Board of Managers, Committees, and Workgroups

Board Meetings

Click on any of the board meeting dates below for more information. Documents such as board of manager meeting packets (containing committee reports, agenda items, and more) and board of manager meeting minutes can be found by clicking on and opening each of the past board meeting events/dates archived under “Past Board Meetings and Minutes.”

Upcoming Board Meetings

Past Board Meetings and Minutes

If you’d like to attend a OneCare board meeting, please fill out our board meeting request form.

Board of Managers

The OneCare board of managers broadly represents the full continuum of care throughout Vermont and geographic diversity throughout the state. The board includes voting members that are consumer representatives. Board seats also include founders, hospitals, independent primary care, federally qualified health centers (FQHCs), skilled nursing facilities, designated and specialized service agencies, and home health and hospices.

Board members are ACO participants and voting members unless noted.

Members of the Board

Dan Bennett

President and CEO

Gifford Medical Center

Critical Access Hospital

Bob Bick


Howard Center, Inc.

Designated Agency (Mental Health)

Coleen Condon

Owner and Administrator

Franklin County Rehab Center

Skilled Nursing Facility

Michael Costa


Northern Counties Health Care

Federally Qualified Health Center

Tom Dee

President and CEO

Southwestern Vermont Health Care


Teresa Fama, MD

Attending Physician and Site Leader, Rheumatology, UVMHN Central Vermont Medical Center (CVMC) and Regional Physician Leader for UVMHN-CVMC

Founding Members

Leslie Ferrer, LICSW, LADC

Healing Fire Counseling, Independent Practice

Ad Hoc

Judi Fox

President and CEO

Rutland Regional Medical Center

Prospective Payment System Hospital

Jen Gilwee, MD

Division Chief of General Internal Medicine

University of Vermont Medical Center

Academic Medical Center in Vermont

Tom Huebner

Former President, Rutland Regional Medical Center

Founding Members

Steve LeBlanc

Chief Strategy Officer

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health

Academic Medical Center in New Hampshire serving Vermonters

Sierra Lowell

Consumer (Vermont Medicaid)

Stuart May

President and CEO

Lamoille Health Partners

Federally Qualified Health Center

Jessica Moschella

Senior Vice President of High Value Care

University of Vermont Health Network

Ad Hoc

Sandy Rousse

President and CEO

Central Vermont Home Health Hospice

Home Health


Toby Sadkin, MD

Primary Care Health Partners – Vermont

Independent Practice




Consumer (Commercial)

Adriane Trout, MD

Thomas Chittenden Health Center

Independent Practice

Anya Rader Wallack, PhD

Administrative Director


Brown University

Founding Members

Judy Peterson

Consumer (Medicare)

For contact information for board members

Please reach out to

Committees, Subcommittees, and Workgroups

Comprised of providers across the continuum of care and representing all Vermont health service areas, committees, subcommittees, and project-specific workgroups are designed to expand the opportunity for the OneCare Vermont accountable care organization network to share their successes and inform OneCare’s work. OneCare’s commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion at the board and staff levels extends to our committees, subcommittees, and workgroups.

Committees and Subcommittees

The OneCare board of managers oversees six committees, several of which have subcommittees:

  • Executive Committee: with Chair Anya Rader Wallack, PhD (also a board member)
  • Patient and Family Advisory Committee aka PFAC: with Toby Sadkin, MD (also a board member) and Chair Jodi Frei, PT. The PFAC reports back to the BOM.
  • Compliance Committee: with Chair Greg Daniels, Esq. The compliance committee reports back to the BOM.
  • Finance Committee​: with Chair Rick Vincent​ (also a board member). The finance committee reports back to the BOM.
    • Payment Reform Subcommittee, with Chair Derek Raynes. This subcommittee reports back to the finance committee.
  • Audit Committee​: with Chair Dan Bennett (also a board member). The audit committee reports back to the BOM.
  • Population Health Strategy Committee (PHSC): With Chair Jen Gilwee, MD (also a board member). The PHSC reports back to the BOM.
    • Subcommittee for Quality and Care Models, with Chair Jodi Frei, PT. This subcommittee reports back to the PHSC.
    • Subcommittee for Data and Analytics, with Chair Josiah Mueller, RN. This subcommittee reports back to the PHSC.
Illustration of a collaborative group of people - four people are standing in front of a large board with ideas written on notes. They are conversing. Symbols such as light bulbs appear on either side. A person walks off to the side with a large heart, representing ideas.

2023 Patient & Family Advisory Committee Meeting Dates

  • January 31, 2023
  • February 28, 2023
  • March 25, 2023
  • April 25, 2023
  • May 30, 2023
  • June 27, 2023
  • July 25, 2023
  • August 29, 2023
  • September 26, 2023
  • October 31, 2023
  • November 28, 2023
  • December 19, 2023


Formed as-needed for specific projects or strategy sessions:

  • Equity and Access
  • Population Health Management (PHM) Measure Selection
  • Care Coordination
  • Quality Improvement (QI) and Prevention
  • Specialty Care Integration
  • End of Life/Palliative Care
  • Innovation and Waivers
  • Internal Utilization Management
  • Internal HSA consults
  • Reporting
  • Comprehensive Payment Reform (CPR) Finance Work Group
  • CPR Clinical Advisory Group
  • Alternative Payment Reform Models
  • Other TBD Workgroups